دعم التعليم

Education

يمثل الخريجون ذوي المهارات العالية في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات عوامل دقيقة الأهمية في دعم اقتصاد سليم ديناميكي مزدهر. وتعد المهارات في مجال العلوم والهندسة عوامل من الأمور الحاسمة لنجاح أعمال شركة قطر للبتروكيمياويات (قابكو) وتحقيق طموحات قطر ومستقبلها في صناعة البتروكيماويات وصناعة النفط والغاز بالتأكيد.

ثمة اعتقاد راسخ لدينا في ضرورة تطوير الجيل المقبل من الخريجين المؤهلين تأهيلا عالياً، وأن التعليم في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات هو أحد العناصر الأساسية في المسؤولية الاجتماعية وبرنامج المشاركة بشركة قابكو واستراتيجية الاستدامة لدينا.

نسعى بصورة عامة إلى توفير الدعم للمهارات والتعليم الفني والعلم. وقمنا مؤخراً بدعم:

  • برنامج كلية الهندسة بجامعة قطر، مثل الحياة هندسة وأسبوع الهندسة ومسابقة الحوسبة كلية الهندسة للحوسبة ومسابقة التصميمات الكبرى والجسر الخشبي ومسابقة غازنا والمكعب الرقمي ويوم التصميمات الميكانيكية والدورات التدريبية السنوية التي يقيمها مركز معالجة الغاز.
  • كجزء من دعمنا المستمر لجامعة قطر، قامت شركة قابكو بتنظيم ورشة عمل لكتابة السير الذاتية ومهارات المقابلات للطلاب من كلية الهندسة بهدف مساعدتهم على الانتقال بنجاح إلى العمل بعد تخرجهم.

النقاط الهامة بمجالات العلم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضة 2015

Supporting Education

Education
Highly skilled graduates in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) disciplines are critical to support a healthy, dynamic and thriving economy. In the Petrochemical industry, and certainly in the extended oil and gas industry, science and engineering skills are critical to the success of QAPCO’s business, as well as the ambitions and future of Qatar.

We firmly believe that developing the next generation of highly qualified graduates is so important, and why STEM education is one of the key elements of QAPCO’s social responsibility and engagement program, and our sustainability strategy.

Our overall aim is to provide support for science and technical education and skills. Most recently supported:

  • Qatar University’s College of Engineering’s (CENG) program such as, Life is Engineering , Engineering Week, CENG Computing Contest, Senior Design Contest, Wooden Bridge, Gasna, Digital Cube, Mechanical Design Day, and the annual training courses conducted by the Gas Processing Center.
  • As part of our continued support of Qatar University, QAPCO organises a CV writing and interview skills workshop for students from the College of Engineering to help them successfully transition into employment following their graduation.
STEM Highlights 2015