الرياضة والصحة

Banner

منذ تأسيسها في عام 1974، تتسم ثقافة المؤسسة في قابكو باحتضانها للأحداث والمسابقات الرياضية.

ولدينا قناعة راسخة أن الرياضة تزيد من ثقة الموظفين وتحسين مهاراتهم وصحتهم البدنية والذهنية، كما أنها تساعد أيضًا في تعزيز الترابط الاجتماعي والأسري من خلال تجميع الأفراد في الأحداث المختلفة ، والرياضة لها القدرة على إيجاد ثقافة تقدر أهمية النشاط البدني ونمط الحياة الصحي.

تساهم هذه المزايا في تحقيق نتائج أشمل مثل تحسين الصحة العامة ومتوسط العمر المتوقع، أو زيادة انخراط الموظفين أو إنتاجيتهم في العمل مثلاً. الرياضة جزء لا يتجزأ من ثقافة الشركة ونسعى إلى مشاركة هذه الثقافة مع مجتمعنا.


اليوم الرياضي للدولة لعام 2015

Sports-Day-1

في إطار جهودنا المبذولة لتعزيز النشاط البدني من خلال الرياضة في قطر، قامت قابكو برعاية فعاليات اليوم الرياضي للدولة التي أقيمت في الخور عام 2015. وأشرف على تنظيم اليوم الرياضي لجنة الرياضة والبيئة بالتعاون مع مركز أصدقاء البيئة وبرنامج “كل ربيع زهرة”.

حضر نحو 800 فرد من المدارس والمجتمع المحلي حدث هذا العام والذي كان يهدف إلى تشجيع نمط الحياة الصحي ورفع الوعي حول أهمية ترسيخ ثقافة ممارسة الرياضة في قطر.

سلطت الفعاليات الضوء على الروابط الوثيقة بين الرياضة والبيئة حيث أشارت إلى أهمية استخدام الموارد الطبيعية الاستخدام الأمثل وترشيد الاستخدام للمياه والطاقة، ويسعى اليوم الرياضي للدولة إلى تشجيع القيم والمعرفة بشأن القضايا البيئية وضرورة المحافظة عليها.


رعاية بطولة العالم لكرة اليد الرجالي الرابعة والعشرين

Handball

لأول مرة في تاريخها، أقيمت بطولة العالم لكرة اليد الرجالي الرابعة والعشرين في ملعب لوسيل بقطر على ثلاث صالات مشيدة حديثًا. من 15 يناير حتى الأول من قبراير، حضر 24 فريق قومي من شتى أنحاء العالم للمنافسة على الفوز بلقب بطل العالم. وبالإضافة إلى كوكبة من الشركات الرائدة قامت شركة قابكو وقاتوفين بتقديم 15 مليون ريال قطري لدعم هذا الحدث.

يؤكد هذا المستوى المذهل من الدعم التزام شركة قابكو بتشجيع الرياضة. وفي إطار الرؤية الوطنية لقطر 2030 التي تبزر فيها الصحة والسلامة بشكل كبير، تشارك قابكو هذه الرؤية وتلتزم بالمساعدة في توفير ثقافة ممارسة الرياضة للمواطن القطري.

فرنسا تحرز بطولة العالم لعام 2015 في المباراة النهائية أمام قطر. وقد جعل المنتخب القطري بلده يشعر بالفخر حيث فاز بأول ميدالية له هنا في قطر.

وتم التبرع بكل أرباح بيع التذاكر والتي بلغت 9 ملايين ريال قطري لبرنامج “علم طفلا” الذي تقدمه جمعية التعليم فوق الجميع، وهي قضية مهتمة بها صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزة بنت ناصر المسند التي تنشد زيادة فرص الحصول على التعليم على مستوى العالم.

Sports and Health

Banner

Since its inception in 1974, QAPCO’s corporate culture has been profoundly marked by sporting events and athletic competitions.

We believe it raises people’s confidence and skills and improves physical health and mental well-being ; It also helping build social and family cohesion by bringing people together sports have the ability to a culture that values physical activity and healthy lifestyles.

These benefits contribute towards broader outcomes such as improving general health and life expectancy, or increasing employee engagement or productivity at work for instance. Sports are an integral part of the Company’s corporate culture and we aim to share this culture with our community.


2015 National Sports Day

Sports-Day-1

As part of our dedication to promoting physical activity through sport in Qatar, QAPCO sponsored Qatar’s National Sports Day held at Al Khor in 2015. The National Sports Day was organised by Qatar’s Sports and Environment Committee, in cooperation with Friends of the Environment Center and the ‘A Flower Each Spring’ program.

Around 800 people from schools and the community attended this year’s event aimed at promoting a healthy lifestyles and raising awareness on the importance of building a sports culture in Qatar.

The event highlighted the close link between sport and the environment. Referring to the importance of the optimal use of natural resources and the rational use of water and energy, Qatar’s National Sports day seeks to also promote the values and knowledge about environmental issues and the necessity to preserve the environment.


Sponsorship of 24th Men’s Handball World Championship

Handball

For the first time in its history, the 24th Men’s Handball World Championship was held in Lusail, Qatar across three newly constructed venues. From 15th January to 1st February, 24 national teams from around the world competed for the prestigious title of World Champion. Along with a host of leading companies, QAPCO and Qatofin provided QR 15 million in support of the event.

This incredible level of support underpins QAPCO’s commitment to promoting sports. As part of the Qatar National Vision 2030, health and wellness factor prominently. QAPCO shares in this vision and is committed to helping foster a culture of physically active Qataris.

France emerged as the 2015 World Champion in the close final match against Qatar. The Qatari national team made their country proud as they won their first medal here in Qatar.

All profits from the ticket sales, a total of QR 9 million, were donated to Education Above All Foundation’s ‘Educate A Child’ program, a cause close to the heart of Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser that aims to increase worldwide access to education.