البحوث والتطوير

Slide10

ثمة أولوية استراتيجية للتطوير والبحوث المتعلقة بعلم البوليمرات بالنسبة لشركة قطر للبتروكيمياويات (قابكو) حيث أنها تبتكر استخدامات جديدة لمنتجات البولي إيثيلين وتحفز تطوير الوظائف التي تتطلب مهارات وتكنولوجيا عالية بداية من المختبر إلى الفصول الدراسية، كما تخلق أسواق جديدة لمنتجات الشركة.
من خلال شراكاتنا الستة عشر الاستراتيجية مع المدارس والجامعات القطرية، نقدم الدعم اللازم لتطوير مجال جديد من البحوث والخبرات في علم البوليمرات ومبادرات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات التي ينشأ عنها مساهمة أكاديمية واقتصادية قوية لدولة قطر.

وفي ضوء ذلك، تقرر في عام 2015 تجديد رئاسة البوليمرات الخاص بشركة قابكو في جامعة قطر، وذلك بهدف مواصلة التزامنا بصدد دعم البحوث والتطوير بقطاع التعليم. وقد تم بالفعل تنفيذ الرئاسة في المقام الأول في عام 2010، مما مكن البروفسير إيغور كروبا- أحد الخبراء الرواد في هذا المجال- من تحقيق ثروة من المعرفة والخبرة في مجال علم البوليمرات الهام.

في عام 2015، أسست شركة قابكو مركز ابتكارات وبحوث البوليمرات الافتراضي. وتشكل هذه المبادرة طريقة جديدة للجمع بين شركاء الصناعة في هيئات تعاونية حيث يمكن مشاركة المعرفة والتشجيع على تحقيق المزيد من التقدم في قطاع البتروكيماويات والتطوير.

research

المجلة العلمية الدولية

في عام 2015، أعدت شركة قابكو اتفاقية ريادية مع مركز المواد المتقدمة في جامعة قطر بهدف إنشاء مجلة علمية دولية جديدة.

سوف تتسم المجلة بتعدد التخصصات ونشر ما يحرره النظراء من نشرات تركز على تكنولوجيا وعلوم المواد. وسوف تعمل هذه المجلة على تناول جميع البحوث الأصلية المتعلقة بمختلف الجوانب المرتبطة بالمواد والبوليمرات وحصاد الطاقة والمواد الخضراء والطلاء.

تتعدد فوائد هذه المجلة الجديدة لتشمل تحسين البحث العلمي في هذا المجال بهدف تمكين مجتمع البتروكيماويات من فتح مجال للنقاش والحوار. علاوة على ذلك، توضح هذه المجلة قدر ريادة شركة قابكو ومركز المواد المتقدمة في هذا المجال إذ لا يوجد مجلة أخرى تتناول المواد البترولية، مما يجعل هذه المجلة فريدة من نوعها على المستوى الدولي.

Research and Development

Slide10

Polymer science research and development is a strategic priority for QAPCO as it creates new applications for polyethylene products and stimulates the development of high-technology, skilled jobs from the laboratory to the classroom and creates new markets for the Company’s products.

Through our 16 strategic partnerships with Qatari schools and universities, we are supporting the development of a new field of research and expertise in polymer science and STEM initiatives that create a strong economic and academic contribution to Qatar.

As such, in 2015 , it was decided to renew the QAPCO Polymer Chair at Qatar University, so to continue with our commitment to supporting research and development within the education sector. The Chair was originally implemented in 2012 and enables Professor Igor Krupa, one of the leading experts in the field, to bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to this important area of Polymer Science.

In 2015, QAPCO instituted the Virtual Polymer Research and Innovation Center. The initiative is a novel way to bring industry partners together in a collaborative forum, where knowledge sharing is possible and encourages to further advance the petrochemical sector and downstream
development.

ResearchInternational Scientific Journal

In 2015, QAPCO drafted a groundbreaking agreement with the Center for Advanced Materials (CAM) at Qatar University for the creation of a new international scientific journal.

The journal will be a multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed publication concentrating on materials science and technology. It will consider all original research papers on different aspects related to materials, polymers, energy harvesting, coating and green materials.

The benefits of this new journal are numerous and include improving scientific research in this field to enable the petrochemical community to open up discussion and debate. It also demonstrates how QAPCO and CAM are leaders in this field as there is no other journal focusing on materials related to petro-materials, making this journal unique on an international level.